A note to the hottest being in the universe

cartoon-sun

Dear Sun,

Call me crazy, but I think I love you.

As anyone who has ever loved and lost knows, it’s unbearably difficult to be without the one you love. Yeah the moon is cool and stuff, but I’m just not into guys. I know that you’ve been here for the past several months, but you’ve been acting so distant that it’s like you’re not even here. I was getting mixed signals. My mind says no but my body says yes.

A couple weeks ago, my roommate bought a happy light. At first I was ecstatic; I even changed my facebook relationship status from “in an open relationship” with you to “engaged” with the happy light. But it just wasn’t the same. The happy light never goes away; it’s always there and it never stops shining. Sometimes I worry that I was dating something without feelings (imagine that!).

But today when I walked outside I knew something was different. I felt something that I hadn’t felt in months. I looked up, and there you were, just chillin’ in the sky looking hot as hell. It was like old times.

You know, some people say that we only use 10 percent of our brains, but me, I think that we only use 10 percent of our hearts. Here’s to me being wrong.

 

1 Response to “A note to the hottest being in the universe”



  1. 1 Pretzel Day turns one month « Pretzel Day Trackback on February 28, 2009 at 10:54 pm

Leave a Reply

