Judging a Book by its Cover

I was always told not to do what I am about to do. And as an awkward, clumsy person, I have no business criticizing others. But now I’m going out on a limb. I have tried to hold this post in, but I just can’t. So it is with careful deliberation and a full heart that I make this declaration: Legion is going to be the worst movie ever.        

This statement may come as a shock to some Dennis Quaid fans. How could someone who has starred in movies like Gorp, Dragonheart and American Dreamz ever sign on to such an ill-fated movie? Well, judging by the preview I saw, Dennis Quaid enthusiasts are in for a surprise. Usually I am the first person to champion previews in which cute grandmothers suddenly transform into blood-sucking zombies, but Legion is different. I can’t put my finger on it, but something about the movie seems… absolutely and utterly preposterous. Read the Wikipedia preview and see for yourself:

“After God loses faith in humanity, the archangel Michael (Paul Bettany) is the only one standing between mankind and the apocalypse. This time using angels as the act of Biblical judgment, God’s wrath descends on Earth to exterminate the world’s population. In a desperate, last-chance gambit, Michael leads a group of strangers to a small New Mexico diner to protect a young waitress who may be pregnant with Christ in his second coming.”

I guess the “novelty” of this movie is that rather than good-fighting-evil it presents an evil-fights-good storyline. But come on, Peter Schink and Scott Stewart, you guys couldn’t write a better plot than “God’s wrath descends on Earth to exterminate the world’s population?” I am appalled that any actor would sign on to do this movie.

To make Legion worse, anyone who has ever seen a movie knows how this one will end. Oh, the characters have to protect a woman whose baby may be humanity’s last hope? Let me guess—the baby is born and humanity is saved. If I’m going to spend eight bucks to see a movie, I at least want some suspense.

Pretzel Day readers, I ask you not to see this movie. Instead, tell someone you love them, help a friend in need, or watch a plant grow.

1 Response to “Judging a Book by its Cover”


  1. 1 Free pr - free press releases articlespr.com Free pr - free press releases - best source of press releases. August 4, 2013 at 6:58 am

    At this moment I am ready to do my breakfast, after having my breakfast coming again
    to read additional news.


Leave a Reply

